Helpless…But not Hopeless!


Have you ever had one of those experiences where someone or a group of someone’s you know, is a about to make a really bad decision? You have tried desperately to find some way to let them know why it’s a really bad decision, you have tried reason , life experience , common sense, first person accounts of similar situations that have turned out badly. You have pulled up statistics and every other avenue you could think of to try and dissuade them from their current ideology.

I am in a place like that right now and I am feeling so frustrated. I have been where these people are, I have walked the path they are walking and I am feeling so helpless. Regardless of what I say, it’s like talking to a wall, literally, the blank stares, the rolling of the eyes, the occasional grunts acknowledging that the words your speaking are making a sound, but no sense.

The issue isn’t life or death but it does affect many people, more  than just the few who are making this decision. what further complicates things and infuriates me is there are others who are encouraging these folks towards this choice and their motive , although unrealized by these folks, is the motive of personal gain by those encouraging them.

Trying to refute the half-truths and false innuendos propagated by these folks with a disingenuous motive on the one hand, while trying to share the truth about what is going on with the others has made for a mental vice that leaves me wasted by the end of the day.

In the end, this decision that this group makes won’t directly impact me but indirectly it will impact not only me but hundreds of others who already struggle with certain limitations.

Deception…..I can not think of a single thing in all of life capable of more destruction!

I haven’t given up… This battle is bigger than me….I won’t give up fighting for truth, I won’t give up fighting for people! Hope is bigger than this, Hope will win!

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in conspiracy, freedom, God, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Helpless…But not Hopeless!

  1. Hi there! I hope things get better. I’m sorry to hear about this frustrating time. Maybe this will cheer you up… I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award! If you have already gotten it, just know that your writing is still appreciated. If you haven’t ever received it, you can visit my blog today for instructions.

    Take care!!

  2. Pingback: Adequate « A Friend to Yourself

Leave a Reply

