Balance… Is It Even Possible


Greetings and Hello,

I know your not supposed to talk to strangers… of course nowadays that doesn’t leave many options, I can’t even talk to myself !

Perhaps you can write to me because technically that isn’t talking to strangers, right?

I just wonder if anyone out there in the digital realm has , or believe they have achieved balance in there lives…. and if so, what does that look like?  This nirvana that supposedly so many have espoused is the secret to, well, everything, seems more to me like this elusive non-thing that one continually chases but never catches.

The idea sounds wonderful, spending just the right amount of time , energy and resources on all the most important things, at just the right time and place to achieve the optimum of all things. Relationships, finances, fitness(mental,physical and spiritual).

I personally believe it will never happen… at least not on this side of the dirt. Still it would be nice…

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Balance… Is It Even Possible

  1. jeffsdeepthoughts says:

    If there was a balance, and we found it… What then? It seems like part of the brilliance in the way the whole universe is constructed is that we are forced to make hard choices. This journey of getting better but never perfect: this is what it is all about, I suspect. We are made stronger, wiser, better, and more courageous as we get better at balancing the demands on ourselves. If there was some golden solution, this growth would come to a screeching halt once we got there. This of course, doesn’t make it easier. And it certainly doesn’t suggest that we should stop trying to get better. And it most of all doesn’t suggest that we ought to mindlessly hand over our schedules, our agendas, our chunks of time to things that are not worthy of us… Where I am at, right now, in my journey, is really seeing all the ways our consumerist, materialist society wants to balance my life is all the ways that (big surprise!) benefit a consumerist, materialist society: the things that these forces try to get me to go after, they aren’t generally good for me.

Leave a Reply

