Hello Again, Waldo


Hello friends,

It has been a while and my reference to “Where’s Waldo” above is my attempt to humor the fact that I haven’t been around much.

A brief summary of my life since August:

2 Kidney surgeries.

Issues with 2 of my adult children….( for any parent of children over 13, “you get this”).

The passing of my step father.

Over  $3000.00 in car repairs.

Fever that started Dec. 24th through Dec 26th with a lingering respiratory thing that went through the New Year.

The unexpected removal of senior leadership at my church of which my heart is broken for.

So as you can see there really isn’t much new with me. God is still on the throne, the healer and lifter of my head.

I apologize for those that have stopped by and left comments that may have gone a while without being responded to or no response was ever given. Further more the messages in my posts over the last few months may have been less than fun to read.

Frankly, I am surprised that people are still coming around here at all. Many of you have commented either here at the blog or messaged me personally with encouraging words thoughts and prayers of which I cannot begin to express my gratitude.

It is 2014 and the future is filled with hope! I am thankful for today, and the incredible gift that each day is. I am thankful for those of you that have remained faithful friends and contributors to my growth and learning and for those of you that read me here and I have never met. I am thankful to be living in a land where we still have the freedom to worship and express ourselves.

As we begin this New Year I pray every opportunity for us to grow closer to each other and our Lord, would be grasped with fervor and joy.

What would you like to talk about?

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Hello and Welcome to my Blog, Just Because, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hello Again, Waldo

  1. Hope is a Great Word for 2014 JT:) Sorry that the crap is going around in your life too – sending good, positive vibes, thoughts and prayers. Wishing You the Best My Friend – Take Care!

    • JT says:

      Thanks Renee, Thanks for the good words and encouragement. These things happen in seasons it seems and so this too shall pass. Hope is what I cling to and hope is what we have for the future. Blessings to you and your family!

  2. Endurance is a great gift. Survival usually relies a lot on our ability to simply “out last something”, know what I mean? Like this, you are in a great dark storm, and you cannot reach up and punch the sky and knock it out. We simply do not have that power. We do not beat it in that way, but the key is to outlast it. No matter how hard it was to just keep hanging on, you did! The storm finally ran out of gas and there you were, ready to heal, and enjoy smooth sailing again. Praise God, brother.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Just a thought on this topic….
    Maybe you should look beyond just the Bible, though the Lord is very important, and actually try and relate what your struggling through to you “Adult Children being children”. On another note, you are a VERY strong person and I hope you get better, hope your “Adult Children” smarten up. God doesn’t give up on people, therefore you shouldn’t give up on them…just a Food for your thought. I will pray for you and your family John.
    God BLESS,
    Anonymous

  4. JT says:

    Thank you for your comments and prayers Anonymous… whoever you are.?

Leave a Reply

