My Medical Labors Continued…


I am here at home once again, laptop and hands at the ready …. So here’s the problem I have a thousand things I want to say, at least ten pages of whining in extraordinary details I feel like pouring out both in an effort to gain sympathy and empathy. I want to tell you of grave injustices and inefficiencies that caused me undue hardship or discomfort.

The problem is, to what end will it serve, who will be edified, what solutions could turn back time’s hand and undo the done. It’s not me… and frankly when I read other’s accounts that may be similar or even more disproportionately unjust, they usually leave me feeling awkward and at times cynical… yes I mean cynical, like how much of this is your own fault… how much of this could have been avoided.

And then , after cynical, comes guilt and the self-critical discussion , “hey maybe they couldn’t help it, where is your heart man , give it a little grace” etc.

Everybody goes through difficult times. I think for me I want to share good things with everyone, and, the not so good with just an inner circle.  Not because I don’t think people can handle it, not because I’m hiding anything, more because what I want more than anything is for you to be glad you came and read here and hopefully that you left with more than you came with.

Hopefully my medical labors are going to take a respite for a while.  I would like to write for a while longer.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

