Shannon’s Journey, Honoring One Who has Moved in with Angels.


It is just a memory now, the squealing tires, the shattering glass and the smell of antifreeze. I remember Tom holding my hand and my head while at the same time seeing the light, bright and beautiful beckoning to me, caught for a moment between reality and eternity.

Suddenly in the twinkling of an eye it all changed, somehow the light was bearing me up and the concerns of life left me. Colors vibrant and never before seen, dazzled me with wonder and a peace born on clouds filled me with a sense of serenity that transcends words. I don’t know how long I marveled at all this beauty around me when unexpectedly I realized I wasn’t alone. I turned and realized I was standing in a multitude of beings, having human form while having an ethereal quality about them.

I passed by some who had eyes everywhere, and then I saw him, Jesus , standing there, there were no introductions needed, his presence pierced me to my soul, and his eyes were like liquid embers, his face shone with such brilliance that I suddenly realized that all the light here seem to emanate from Him.

I thought I would have a thousand questions and that we would talk for hours but somehow just a look from Him and it was if he could read every thought and without opening his mouth the questions of things of earth and my family and all the why’s I ever thought were quickly and completely answered.

Jesus drew me into his embrace and talked softly in my ear, telling me of His love for me and all those left behind. It seemed unusual but the changing of my perspective allowed me to understand so many things that had once puzzled me. His perfect plan laid out before made complete sense from here and I became excited at how it would all play out. There were a lot of things still hidden but an unerring trust, that truth and light would prevail without the slightest doubt.

I am home now and one day all the family will be here.

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, freedom, God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shannon’s Journey, Honoring One Who has Moved in with Angels.

  1. That sounds like a beautiful place to be. Was it someone close to you that you lost?
    It is a lovely honor.
    God bless you.

  2. Michael Groome says:

    Beautiful. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

