A Plea to WordPress and other Miscellaneous Drivel.


 We here at the helm of writing blogs often are wordie people. Meaning words are important to our craft and we like to use them effectively and I might add in proper context. I admit at times I can get sloppy, hitting the wrong keys using the wrong tense or the wrong word altogether and even with the marvels of spell check and a literary dashboard at our fingertips we (and I mean Me here) still can post with some mistakes.

  I can go back and correct my mistakes on my post with the editor when I notice them , or someone else points them out to me… HowEver, I would love that same ability to correct things when I comment on someone elses Blog! WordPress, what do you say, can we get an edit button for our comments to others?

Next item; I just clicked over 500 on followers, I don’t know what that really means but it sounds good.

 Lastly, can I tell you that writing is lot like going through a weekend, while you’re doing it the time flies by, and when it’s over you drag your feet to get started again.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, humor, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Plea to WordPress and other Miscellaneous Drivel.

  1. Pinkjumpers says:

    I totally agree, this has frustrated me on a number of occasions! :’)

  2. I am guilty of being human and making mistakes – moving on though. I try really hard to be supportive with my comments and in the back of my head is the saying if you have nothing nice to say do not say it! Have a Great One My Friend – Keeping it Real:)

Leave a Reply

