Good Friday…Sunday’s Coming!


Lately I have been thinking a lot about people who get angry at Christians. In fact sometimes I get angry at Christians including myself. Let me establish my standard of Christianity, being a Christian to me means a follower of Christ, someone who believes the Bible is the Inspired word of God. Who understands their relationship with God as one given by Grace and extended through Mercy as an act of Divine Love. It is unearned and available to any who seek it!

On this day in the religious community a pinnacle event is remembered, and an expectant breath is drawn, in anticipation. Today we remember that God laid Jesus on the foundation of a relational bridge. Unless this bridge was completed we would be forever separated from our Father in Heaven. Today Jesus is in the tomb… but Sunday is coming! Celebrating the resurrection is the birthplace of faith, without the resurrection our faith in Christ would be in vain.

Back to anger. Isn’t it rather unusual that most religions in the world are OK to celebrate, mention the name Jesus and suddenly it is a problem? I wonder why that is?

For those who have never experienced a do over, for those that have traveled day in and day out without hope for the future, for every broken hearted, downcast, stepped on, ridiculed, mocked, lackluster , can’t see past another dreadful day soul out there… try Jesus.

Life won’t be perfect after, chances are there won’t be some kind of miraculous moment with angelic visitation or a burning bush, but if you will sincerely just say in your heart Jesus I don’t know if your real, I don’t believe you will help me, but Jesus I want to know for sure, IF YOUR REAL MAKE THAT EVIDENT TO ME AS ONLY YOU CAN.

Perhaps this Easter new life will take on a new meaning for you.

Blessings,

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in freedom, God, life, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good Friday…Sunday’s Coming!

  1. Pingback: It’s Friday, but Sunday’s Coming! | Broken Believers

  2. Renee says:

    Beautiful JT:) 2013 for me is very much a “Discovery” year! Happy Friday – Happy Easter

  3. Jennwith2ns says:

    I was going to write a post about being angry at Christians, too. I couldn’t get the words out. Maybe next week. Thanks for filling in. πŸ˜‰

    No but seriously. And have a blessed Easter, too!

Leave a Reply

