365 Ways to Make it Through a Year!


Day 1 obtain a traumatic head injury that puts you in a coma for twelve months.

Day 366: Wake up. If you feel up to it visit Staples and push the “That was easy” button.

Actually,  if you have made it this far, worrying about making it through a year or even a day is a fruitless exercise, for who by worrying can add a single hour to a day?

We have this moment to:

Say I love you

To give or get a hug

To embrace the day and the fact you are in it.

To spend a moment with a child or parent.

To pet your dog or cat or someone else’s.

To observe a rainbow.

To spend as many minutes as possible exploring the countless things we can be thankful for… of which you dear reader are one for me.

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, health, humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 365 Ways to Make it Through a Year!

  1. Beautiful – Great Message:) I am living life with my greatest someones and not taking a minute for granted! Happy Monday

    • JT says:

      I am so thankful that we have so very much to be thankful for. Glad you are remembering and holding the dearest things near to you! 🙂

  2. God, I really needed that today! I’m so stressed and cranky and fed up at the moment- and my children are the ones suffering! Thanks 🙂

  3. eacoyle says:

    Such a wonderful post! It made me want to give hugs and go push that Staples button!

Leave a Reply

