Peace, or content without money


Hi Folks,

Tomorrow begins a new experience for me, I am leading a class based on the Dave Ramsey series Financial Peace University. I was hoping for 15 to 20 people… we have 38 so far with several stating, ” I still may come” even though they haven’t registered yet.

This tells me several things, first, the subject matter is highly relevant and interesting, two, the promotional work was more effective than anticipated, and three, prayer really works. I started praying last year in June for this class, mostly because I felt passionate about how much good this could initiate in people’s lives and not just (church people), but for most of us. I realized that most of us do not get any real focused education about personal finances. In fact even those who go to school to receive training about finances often struggle with their own finances.

Even though this class will give people all the tools they need to do really well with finances the reality is that many will not have positive, long-term effects by taking this class, still, I am excited and encouraged that giving people tools is  a worthwhile effort, changing people is God’s business.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Finances, introspection and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peace, or content without money

  1. Way to Go! I was lucky to have a personal finance class as an elective in High School. Plus I seen some things growing up that have me going in the saving not spending manner at times. Hopefully people will take at least one tool and put it to good use. Good Luck:)

Leave a Reply

