Breaking the Un…


I have some shocking news to report, You may want to stand up for this, especially if you are of the male persuasion and carry an unbreakable comb in your back pocket. Yes… believe it or not the once steadfast and dependable, unbreakable comb, is joining the ranks of various other paraphernalia falling to the throwaway standards taking over in all the consumer driven product development trends of the 21st century.

Imagine my chagrin when, in a classic Arthur Fonzarelli move, I reached into my back pocket and with a greasers flip of my arm prepared to comb what’s left of a head of hair with half a comb. I stared for a moment, bewildered at what I held in my hand… I shoved my hand back into my pocket running my fingers frantically through and around the seams  thinking that somehow my “unbreakable comb” was in there, and that some malicious tyrant had tried to play me for a fool by rigging my pocket with a broken infidel while I was distracted!

Is nothing sacred anymore? Is there but a life to lead now of 2nd quality craftsmanship? How can I, in good conscience, go and purchase a new unbreakable comb knowing now the dirty little secret… Unbreakable, Ha!

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breaking the Un…

  1. LOL….Chief and I just watched an episode of Happy Days the other night. Despite their constant recommendation that you “sit on it”, perhaps you shouldn’t anymore? 😉

Leave a Reply

