“So it’s Like, and she says it’s Like”


I was in a bookstore the other day to meet someone for my work. This bookstore has a cafe and free WIFI, which was important to me as I had my laptop with me and needed the internet in order to job develop with the client I was meeting with.

While waiting for my appointment to show up I noticed 2 young women sitting at a table to my right, (they were only about 3 feet away), and I couldn’t help overhearing some of their conversation. Now, this is not a judgement statement, merely an observation. I estimate these girls to be in the 17-22 age range, but I am really bad at that estimating ages thing. Anyway, I decided to start counting the number of times they used the word “like” in their conversation for about 2 minutes.  Can you guess how many times? If you said 20 you would be like way low, if you said 50 you would like not even like cover the first like minute. If you like were totally intuitive you would like say maybe 150 but you would still be wrong.

How about 217 times… Hit “Like” if you can’t help smiling while thinking about this. I know I did :-).

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “So it’s Like, and she says it’s Like”

  1. Like O-M-G – like hilarious post dude – Have a Like Day!!!

Leave a Reply

