Where’s Waldo?


So… you may be wondering, where in the world did JT go? Nowhere and everywhere and I have finally stopped somewhere to get directions to there.

If that makes sense to you… will you please explain it to me? I have a confession to make to you the faithful readers… I have cheated on you, yes, I am ashamed,  my words have been captured by another, or at least they will be. I am in the midst of launching a Handyman business and in that process, building a website for the business as well as a new blog that will be linked to the website. That blog will be much more focused in content and direction than this one.

I haven’t decided yet whether to link this blog in some way, although my initial sense is that I probably will not. However, when there is something there for you all to see I will pass that info on to you, (all that are interested, that is).

On a completely random and unrelated note…on February 1st I will be leading a 9 week class called Financial Peace University, by Dave Ramsey of who you may have heard, as he has been doing this for over 20 years now. My wife and I started taking his class last year and we are on track to be debt free this year, yes even with the return of the 6 1/2 percent SS tax.

So, that pretty much catches us up on where this Waldo has been and even a bit about where he’s going… TaTa for now

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where’s Waldo?

  1. Welcome Back – you have been busy! Congrats on the financials and Good Luck on your adventures for 2013:)

  2. Good to hear rom you JT. I think that good paths always meander. Please keep us up on your adventures.

    • JT says:

      I will certainly attempt to do that Morgan, I will admit it appears to me as a much bigger challenge in light of all I have added to my plate. Hope you are well and I will still be trying to keep up with reading all my blog friends, if not writing.

  3. Sounds like you have a vision and are pursuing it. Definately hook me up when you get your new blogsite going, and may God open doors for you in all you do. Good journey!

    • JT says:

      Will do Don, how is your Men’s group going and the reading?

      • We just had our second meeting tonight and something is definately happening. We meet in a small restaurant with people all around, and yet our praying tripled from the last meeting. Our waitress loves us, and you can feel God affecting the place. Also, the men are becoming inspired to start a men’s prayer group that will be a lot more than just people coming together to pray a prayer list. A real hunger, and strong bonds of fellowship are developing. The increase of intensity in just two meetings has amazed me. God is really showing up for this in a big way. I’m very excited at where this may go! Thanks for asking.

      • JT says:

        That is terrific! I will pray for continued revelation!

Leave a Reply

