The Twelve Days of Christmas, Day 6


Today I am recognizing the gift of friends, I have many varying relationships in my work and personal life but this is not about them… the friends I think of now are the ones that move past the boundaries of who you may shop with, or go bowling with, or even drink coffee with. These friends are numbered using less than the fingers on one hand, they are they ones you share your hurts and shortcomings with without fear of a condescending look, they are the ones who you can merely look at a certain way and the entire conversation passes through your eyes, they are the ones you turn to anytime with no worry that it may be an inconvenience.

At the top of this list is my wife, my best friend, my forever friend… so thankful for these precious gifts!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in introspection, Just Because, life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Twelve Days of Christmas, Day 6

  1. Beautiful:) My spouse is my best friend, adventurer and soul mate – love him and try so hard to not take him for granted since he gets me and my craziness and lets me lean a little further than I should! Take Care!

  2. Very good post and observation JT. It is so true about these very special people. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

