The Twelve Days of Christmas, Days 4 and 5


Day 4 was a Sunday and although I don’t typically turn the computer on, I was going to make an exception in order to post consistently over these 12 days. Well. the internet service was down all day Sunday, soooo, I guess we post 2 days today. (as an aside it does make me realize, again… how much we take things for granted)

Day 4:  I am thankful for the Spirit of God, this same Spirit drew me to God and by this same Spirit I now live a new life. Although I am in the old body for now, there is a work going on inside me changing me in my inner man. This work is nothing I can take credit for but is a transforming work that changes the very core of my being! It is incredible!, and this gift leaves me often unable to voice a comparable level of gratitude that God would do this for me!

Day 5: The gift of employment, this is more than just having a job, it is an acknowledgement that my unique gifting, talents, and attributes were bestowed on me in such a measure to accomplish what work there is for me to do and to do it well, furthermore this enables me to give to God and provide for my family and give to others. It is at Christmas that we often think of giving, however giving at all times with a joyful heart releases more joy! The more we give the more joy there is!

Let’s give some Joy today!

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Twelve Days of Christmas, Days 4 and 5

  1. JT – loving 4 and trying to connect to my spiritual side lately. #5 has been a tough one lately for me because I am grateful to have a job but I would like to find a little more fulfillment in my 40 hours a week – working on that lately too. You could say I am a work in progress – ha! Have a Great One:)

Leave a Reply

