The Twelve Days of Christmas, Day 2


The next Gift I am deeply grateful for is my Family. My wife of 26 years is truly my soul-mate. I can share with her what I can share with no one else, and though we don’t agree on everything we agree that our vows to each other were not said lightly. the D word is not in our vocabulary and no matter how difficult things get our faith binds us together in a bond meant for life!

My children are an incredible blessing to me as well. Though we struggle like every family I know that what my children bring into my life is far and above any difficulty that we endure.

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Twelve Days of Christmas, Day 2

  1. Family is so important and what matters in life! I am so lucky to have met my best friend and have been married to him for 8 years:) Happy Friday!

  2. I like what you said about the “D” word not being in your vocabulary. My wife and I made the same comitment, but then, very unexpectedly, after being wonderfully married for ten years, we fell into a two year black hole! I couldn’t believe it! At times we were literally miserable with each other! To make a long story short, our love for our children, and our love for God and his Word, eventually overcame all the challenges, we fell back in love and I love her more today than ever. It has been 35 years now. We had 2 bad years out of 35, not bad! (But those 2 years were long and hard.) I’m so glad we stuck it out, because God does not like that “D” word, and we wanted to honor him. As usual, honoring God’s Word paid off! (So I guess this kinda touches on your Day 3 entry, too.)

Leave a Reply

