The Twelve Days of Christmas #1


Hi, over the next twelve days I will be visiting the gifts I have received.

On the first day of Christmas God gave to me: A sound body and mind. This is an easy thing to take for granted as I have, for the most part, always had these, ( although some may disagree about the mind part). Looking around me and the people I know directly or indirectly I am reminded that these things are indeed a gift.

It is easy to simply go day after day not really giving much thought to what a tremendous blessing being healthy and able to accomplish what I want to each day…being mindful of what I have increases my gratitude and also helps me to understand how others with some sort of limitation often have hurdles to deal with daily that I really don’t give much thought of.

JT

 

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, introspection and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Twelve Days of Christmas #1

  1. JT you hit it right on the head with this post! I am so grateful to have a sound mind and body, especially after experiencing a lower back injury in May that I am still recovering from. I took my sound body for granted and it is amazing what I can still not do that I could do before my injury. Never do that again! Also, lucky that it is a recoverable injury that surgery is a last resort. Woot, Woot to a Sound Mindy and Body!!! Have a Great One:)

    • JT says:

      Renee I am glad to hear you are on the mend and I am praying 100% soon! I am reflecting over the next 12 days on all the gifts I have received 🙂

Leave a Reply

