Giving Thanks


Thank you… I hear it less and less these days and at times when I do hear it the sincerity with which it’s given is more perfunctory than meaningful. Being thankful is an attitude of the heart, yet even if the heart is thankful the discipline of giving thanks should go beyond the heart and into the mind and out of the mouth… or pen, or even a keyboard.

I am thankful to God for countless things not only the good but the difficult as well.

I am thankful for my wife and children, not only for the love that they give me but for the ways they hold me accountable.

I am thankful for this platform to share my heart, my trials, my observations, and my victories. More importantly, I am thankful for you the reader, the commenter, the instructor, and the sharing of your own stories and perspectives.

I send my thoughts and desire for each of you, to give and to receive thanks and love in bountiful measures as we celebrate and remember all we have to be thankful for!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, health, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. Well Said – thanks for the reminder to be truly thankful and grateful in our lives and share it and mean it with others! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

