Presidents, Black Holes and Leopard Skins…


Hi All !,So you are probably wondering if I have dropped off the face of the earth. or that I had been abducted by aliens, or perhaps that I had been sent undercover to Nairobi to investigate new uses for leopard skin.

I am sorry to say it is nothing quite so exotic, rather work and personal scheduling have created a bit of a black hole where time for writing is concerned. Did you miss me ? Don’t answer that!

Anyway, I wanted to pop in and say I am fine and I hope all is well in your neck of the woods. I am considering starting a collection for the final debate between the presidential candidates. I am hoping to rent Madison Square Garden and a couple of pairs of Boxing gloves…. anyone interested?

JT

 

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Presidents, Black Holes and Leopard Skins…

  1. At first I thought you were just throwing it all in today with this post (you forgot the kitchen sink – ha!). Yes, you are missed:) I truly mean this when I say I cannot wait for this election to be over. The slinging mud continues at the State level too at least around here – a little tired of it all. Hang in there and Take Care – Happy Hump Day!

  2. Nice to hear from you JT.

    Re: the debate – I would think more like some Halloween capes and toy light-sabres. I thought one of the PBS commentators got it right. He said it was two would-be alpha males circling each other, which makes sense if real issues are involved, but in this case, just seemed boyish.

    • JT says:

      I heard from a Canadian friend their perspective… embarrassingly spot on she was. Something about us being a democracy and how with all the divisiveness how could we still think of ourselves as such.

Leave a Reply

