Top Ten Reasons I Like Friday


10. It is the day after Thursday.

9. There are 3 days before it’s Monday again!

8. I like fish and many food establishments have specials on fish on Friday.

7. Even though I often work on Saturdays the schedule is more relaxed.

6. By the time Monday comes there will only be 4 days until it’s Friday again.

5. Every seven years my birthday falls on Friday… I think?

4. If it wasn’t for Friday there wouldn’t be enough time in a week to get everything done.

3. I am not superstitious so the occasional 13th doesn’t bother me.

2. Every once in a while I get to sleep late on Saturday so I can stay up late on a Friday night.

1. It’s payday, so I can keep the lights on for another month πŸ™‚

 

This obviously lame attempt at a blog post comes courtesy of writers block found in an author’s mind near you. Have a Great weekend… even if you have to work!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Ten Reasons I Like Friday

  1. Add to that, Friday the 13th usually proves to be lucky for me, or at least good enough, so that’s my personal contribution to your excellent list.

  2. Donald Miller says:

    I liked the post. It was amusing. When you said you like fish, I thought you were going to mention fishing. Dining out is nice. But going down to the river, catching a trout, bringing it home and having it sauteed in butter for breakfast is good, too.

    • JT says:

      Fishing is something I haven’t done in many years, my equipment was all stolen 30 years ago and I never replaced it. I guess it just isn’t one of my priorities. My son loves to fish but he catches and releases, so no fresh fish coming home to our kitchen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

