Over the edge…


Dear Readership, I come to you with news of epic proportions! This is beyond my ability to comprehend or give complete explanations for, in fact I was completely blindsided by this event. I come to you my most trusted and knowledgeable compatriots in order to seek your counsel. Prepare yourselves, for what I am about to reveal to you has caused dramatic alterations in family histories for generations!

As of 11:45am on June 13th 2012 Thadeus John Tower, my first grandson was born. Based on the fact that I have 3 of my 6 children still at home the youngest being 4, it is at this point painfully obvious I am sure to you, that me becoming a grandfather, borders on the outer limits of probability. Therefore I am faced with this dubious question… Grandpa will simply not be an acceptable choice for what Teddy Jr shall call me. Your mission , should you accept it, is to riddle me with acceptable alternates of which “Grandpappy Jack” is not one of them.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in health, humor, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Over the edge…

  1. Congrats – another blessing! My girlfriend became a grandmother when she was not really ready either – I call her the Sexy G – ha! You will figure it out or your grandson will figure it out for you. Have a Great Day:)

  2. You could go with the old Leslie Nielsen standard:

    “Surely this can’t be happening!”
    “Don’t call me Shirley.”

    Just a suggestion. Anyway, congratulations.

    • JT says:

      πŸ˜€ Morgan you are dating us here! Shirley or any variation thereof wouldn’t be my first choice, somehow I have a feeling I will not end up having much input into what he ends up calling me!

  3. Mary says:

    Awww come on! I like Grandpappy Jack!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Clarinda says:

    A friend of the family is called “Buddy” by all his grandkids. I think it’s cute! Oh, and congratulations πŸ™‚

    • JT says:

      Hmmm, Buddy, that doesn’t sound too bad. Thanks, I think we will add that one in for consideration :-). Thanks for stopping in and commenting Clarinda!

  5. Donald Miller says:

    I’m not certain what advice to give, except that I’m convinced the Japanese have an answer to your dilemma.

  6. My best words of wisdom is…”Good Luck”! and congrats!

Leave a Reply

