WordExpress, The Weekly Express, Expressly Gone!


For any of you that may have been following the internet drama unfolding here, it seems the end is at hand. An internet friend / fellow blogger with aspirations for something more has drawn the final curtain so to speak on an idea that perhaps was born before it’s time.

As the title of this post intimates and as you may have seen in a previous post and on my blogroll an idea for an online magazine that desired to foster open discussion and embrace the art of learning has ceded to what can only be described as a perceived lack of interest. I have no idea how many hours Donald had invested in developing the online presence once known as “WordExpress Weekly” but given the amount of design and the intensity and depth of development I can only surmise it involved countless hours and thousands of keystrokes.

The miniscule part I and others played in this drama although apparently over, in no way can minimize the immense gratitude we felt for being allowed to participate with him. We wish for you Donald success in whatever endeavors you pour your energies and intellect into next and hope you know we value your continued involvement in whatever ways you deem appropriate in the future.  Thank You Donald!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Just Because, life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WordExpress, The Weekly Express, Expressly Gone!

  1. Very fine words, JT. I agree 100%. Donald and I both talked about how this magazine could be a difficult horse to ride, but if it could have been tamed and ridden, it would have been a “fine stallion” indeed. I know he gave it a good try, I just wish I could have been there more for him, but like you said, it is the craziness of our day, and “Time” does seem to be the most priceless comodity of our lives. I admire what he attempted to do. It was a very honorable desire. Perhaps water and oil just cannot be mixed, even in the arena of “ideas”. I’m glad he tried. It was an intersting experiment. I wish him the best and I hope he recontacts eventually.

  2. Donald Miller says:

    Thanks for that, JT.

    There have been further developments in the case.

  3. Glad that you shared this, JT. I echo your sentiment to the letter. 😦

Leave a Reply

