Calling All Aspiring Writers


 About 6 months ago I talked to a couple of bloggers about an idea, a blog experiment if you will, that I was considering. I had one very enthusiastic yes that sounds like a great idea, and a hmmm, that sounds interesting.

  I have thought about this quite a bit since and I have decided to put it out to the readership/blogosphere to see if it warrants any further development on my part, or should I permanently remove it from the recesses of my mind. I will not be giving a lot of details here as I am not willing to ruin the surprise,  if indeed it turns out that there is significant interest. So here is the summary and how you may be part of this experiment.

 I am looking for three writers to join me in this experiment, the commitment is one post a month for a year and that post must be at least 600 words. This post will relate to the other three writers and in fact you will have to wait for other posts before you can write your post. You will have approximately one week from the time the post written before you is posted until you will need to post your post.

 Here is what I would like you to do! If this has piqued your interest and you can truly make this commitment, I would like to hear from you. Please e-mail me @  john.food4life@gmail.com and in the subject line put the word experiment. I will e-mail you back all the details and if you are still interested after reading the details respond in kind and let me know you would like to be considered a candidate for the experiment. Serious inquiries only please!

  Please feel free to share this with any one you know that may have an interest or re-blog it if you so desire.

  Today is Friday March 23rd, I will accept inquiries until midnight on Friday March 30th. All inquiries will be responded to.

 I think this could be quite interesting and entertaining for many, of course that is just my opinion. I wait with bated breath!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calling All Aspiring Writers

  1. JT I wish I had the time. Sounds Interesting though:) Hopefully you get the response you are looking for – Good Luck! Have a Great Weekend!

  2. JT, I am still in if you decide to try this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

