Stop!


Just 4 letters, not a difficult word to learn…is it difficult to apply?

Really how often do you stop, yes at a stop sign, yes at a red light, I hope you stop when a turtle is crossing the road or when the red and/or blue lights are flashing in your rear-view mirror!

We stop at mirrors, we stop after slamming the wrong nail with the hammer and yes countless other times we stop, after all it is part of life.

How many times do you stop when you don’t have to? Really, think about it, have you ever just stopped to think, to listen, to look, to meditate, to drink it all in, to appreciate, to be thankful, to remember, to hope. When and/or if you do stop can you turn your brain off? Can you simply eschew all the daily, crushing, in your face have to deal with life issues, or do you find it impossible to simply enjoy being?

Just Wondering?

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, God, introspection, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stop!

  1. I probably stop more often than not on things that are a waste of time and not on the things that matter. Thanks for making me STOP today and consider that. πŸ™‚

  2. Another thinker today I see:) I love to turn my brain off when watching the ocean and watching the waves come in. I am pretty good at tuning out my surroundings when taking photos or reading a good book too. Thanks for the thinker and Have a Great Day!

Leave a Reply

