Movies That Move You…


My all time favorite movie to date is “Facing the Giants“! This movie takes me through a range of emotions, most of all it inspires my faith and causes me to think differently about my (so-called) ordinary day-to-day life.

I don’t want to be too revealing about the movie for those of you who may not have seen it, I will say that in many ways the scenarios that are portrayed are easy to relate to and build on the credibility of real life situations to help the viewer identify with the character development.

If you’re a football fan than it’s an added bonus, even if you care nothing about sports though there are enough other applications to daily living to make it worth your time…. in my opinion.

What movie/s inspire or move you to a sense of purpose greater than yourself.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, Just Because, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Movies That Move You…

  1. I love watching that movie with my children, hoping some of it will sink in with them.

  2. I love a feel good movie – where someone tackles every challenge in front of them and continues moving forward no matter if it is good, bad or just plain ugly.

    • JT says:

      Thanks Renee, There is something inspiring when we see practical examples of people overcoming difficulties and realizing that hope is alive and well 🙂

  3. I know we’ve discussed this before … But it’s seriously one of my favorite movies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

