Just Rambling


I have to admit there are times when I really struggle to write here. Not that I can’t think of things to write…I can, it has more to do with the emotions I have behind the words. I really prefer to write something uplifting, encouraging, heartwarming, hopeful, light heart-ed, positive benevolent, thought-provoking, cheery.

When I am dealing with some trial or difficulty, or even just at a place where nothing in particular inspires me, that is where I hit the wall. I write from a place of belief. I write from the motivation of giving as I would like to receive. I write with the hope that some of the attributes I listed above will touch someone else and impact their lives in even the smallest of ways, and if I am to impact someone’s life I want it to be good!

Thank you to those of you who read and comment here and for the many who may never acknowledge that they have, are, or will read here, I hope it brings some light to your life.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in introspection, Just Because and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Rambling

  1. Just thinking . . . Now that you state this I think I tend to stay and speak on the sunny side of things too! I appreciate you shining the light, making me think and sharing your positive side:) Beautiful post – keep writing and writing through that darn wall too!

    • JT says:

      Thanks Renee,
      You are always a positive and affirming friend, I am glad you chime in so consistently, it really does mean a lot to me.

  2. JT, I am glad you wrote about “hitting the wall” because I think we ALL feel that way but we never just push past it far enough to state it. It is good to know that other people struggle too with coming up with something that might inspire, cheer, bring joy, etc. But I agree with Renee… keep on pushing right past that wall no matter how you feel. And the negative stuff can be OK too because I gaurantee that people can relate to that as well! Thanks for sharing. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

