Childlike…


” Suffer the children that come unto me, and forbid them not! For such is the kingdom of heaven.”

Remember the pure joy of waking up on a Saturday morning with nothing but the thought of play as far as the mind could imagine. When Santa was real and the tooth fairy was an invisible late night visitor.

When someone said something fantastical or made you a promise and you were completely sure it would happen. If you cried at night Mom would be there in a heartbeat to bring reassurance and when Daddy would swing you around by your ankles and the thought of some tragic error in distance or judgement wasn’t even part of your psyche.

The thrill of a roller coaster and the comfort of the nightlight provided you unequaled excitement and comfort with security all in one day.

I want Faith like that, I can imagine it, I can almost taste it, it seems however that the path way to that childlike faith lays somewhere hidden from me in the brambles of reality and responsibility.

Lord, if it’s possible, I know only you can restore that in me.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, introspection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Childlike…

  1. I love finding my inner child and just having some fun and playtime:) Break out the crayons or go find a swing at the playground. Beautiful post – thanks for sharing! Happy Saturday:)

Leave a Reply

