Up All Night!


Do you ever remember thinking staying up all night would be about the most fun a person could have? Work has been in a word hellacious which is probably not even a real word but that’s beside the point. The auditors are here, (as they are every two years) and each time they come I have forgotten the incredible amount of extra work that appears each time they do.

Tuesday into Wednesday I pulled an all nighter preparing for the auditors of one of our sites Wednesday at 9:30am. Let me just say for the record an all nighter at seventeen can not be compared to an all nighter at nearly 50! I remember thinking, adults were extremely fortunate in that they could go to bed when ever they felt like it! They could watch the late, late show! They had the life! I couldn’t wait to stay up all night, every night! It’s funny how our perspectives change with age!

Not only was staying up all night fun but by the following day and a few hours sleep, It seemed I suffered no ill effects…well unless you count walking around like a zombie for most of the following day, but even that seemed like a good experience.

Now it will probably take me a week to feel almost human again. The idea of staying up all night is about as appealing as eating a live eel. If all goes well I won’t do that again , er… for at least another 2 years!

Be well and Good Night!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in health, humor, introspection, Just Because and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Up All Night!

  1. Loving the post. I find it hard staying up past 10 pm some nights – ha! Hang in there:)

  2. jennygoth says:

    im up most nights but still manage the early start catches up sometimes though have a lovely xmas xxjen

Leave a Reply

