The Land Down Under


I can hardly think to write this, my body gyrating between sweats and chills. I am feeling completely washed out. The Dr. says “walking pneumonia and acute bronchitis”, I don’t really care what label she put on it, I Don’t Like It!

Yes I am sick …. I know we all get sick sometimes, and being a guy I just want someone to take care of my boo-boo. The responsibilities I have mounting right now will have to take a lower level on the priority scale as the need to be well trumps everything else.

I wonder sometimes if God’s natural  order of things has built into it some type of overload circuit so that when we take on too much and don’t keep a fairly equitable balance we get sick by design in order to insure our bodies receive some down time.

Anyway I have done my best not to cough or sneeze on the monitor or keyboard in my desire to protect you from this dreaded sickness. , Perhaps by Friday I will be able to write something that isn’t coming out of a medication induced haze.

Be Well !

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, health, Just Because and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Land Down Under

  1. I just went through that crud in October – almost sick the whole month – YUCK:( I hope you feel better soon – Take Care.

  2. Paul Miller says:

    I had walking pneumonia in 1999, that’s how I spent welcoming in the new year, as well as working and moving into our new house.
    I feel for you 😦

  3. Robin says:

    Feel better soon! The crud is going around everywhere it seems, but thanks for not sneezing on the keyboard….just in case. 😉

Leave a Reply

