All I want for Christmas is a…Giraffe?


  This morning I received by far the most unusual request I have ever had for a Christmas present.  The Love of my life was checking out cyber monday deals, just as I was about to leave for work she coo’s from the other room, John I want a petite lap giraffe for Christmas.

I heard the word giraffe but the rest of the title came through like she was talking with a mouthful of french toast.  I said “”a What”? She said come look at these, they are so cute. So of course I look and yes I have to admit they do possess a certain charm.  However I am allergic to animals and we do not live in an agricultural community, in fact we live ten feet off a state road where the speed limit signs are there, I suppose simply to hold up branches heavily laden with snow from completing their downward trek and effectively cutting off vehicular motion. (of which I might add recently happened at the end of October)

  Certainly, I have been known to do some less than predictable things, and when it comes to my wife I typically throw caution to the wind in my desire to please her. Trust me for a brief minute I was actually contemplating the idea, when I came across this next picture it ended all possibility!

There is no way I am sharing my bath with a Giraffe! Sorry not happening honey. Call me scrooge but the mental image alone is enough to make me cough up a hairball!

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All I want for Christmas is a…Giraffe?

  1. Paul M says:

    I guess you just don’t have the Christmas spirit. The true meaning of Christmas is spending too much money on things you don’t need and end up wishing you never had.

  2. Mary T says:

    But I promise to walk it and feed it and take care of it every day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

