Wrong Place Wrong Time 2


   Bang! The shot reverberated in my ears as my body flung itself to the ground in reflex to the suddenness of it all. I wanted desperately to search my body, the recent commotion though clutched at my emotions and the fear that I would soon be discovered.

   As I lay there, my heart beating against the earth, listening, waiting, certain I would be discovered at any moment. After what seemed to be an hour, but was likely ten minutes, I raised my head expecting to be looking down the barrel of a rifle but instead I saw only various shades of green and brown of the forest. My body began to release it’s grip, the tension induced muscle spasm relinquishing it’s hold on sinew and bone.

____________________________________________

   He’s starting to relax now, call Shaylay and have him alert the others to remain vigilant. Konch do you think that’s wise given the circumstances? Bine why is it you have so little faith, surely after working together for so long…. Yes sir, sorry sir, it’s just why is he not learning, he has studied the ancients and been presented with practical wisdom, yet he does not avail himself of it! Ah my friend you present an age-old question here, why indeed. The simple answer, Master has chosen the laws and attributes under which the Nam’s shall live it is not for us to question but to obey His directives and assist when we are asked.

Thankful for you my readers and friends! Looking for your continued feedback!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Just Because and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

