Name someone who has significantly influenced the way you see the world.


Jesus, I know this may be controversial, however I can think of no one else who just by knowing Him, has so radically altered my existence. Further more as time progresses I realize his influence in my life started long before I acknowledged it.

There is no one else who even comes close, when thinking about not only my world view but also my day-to-day life, how I see myself, and how I interact with others.

There’s mine.. now tell me yours.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, introspection, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Name someone who has significantly influenced the way you see the world.

  1. Renee says:

    My Grandmother who introduced me to religion and the country life. She was a mighty 4’11 and not one you messed with if you wanted your skin and tongue left intact. She taught me about the inner beauty of life and to be true to yourself. She was on your side no matter what you might have gotten into. I had that true connection with her and knew before anyone else when she passed. Love you Grandma:) Thanks for sharing!

  2. My friend Susan. We went to school together (middle school through college). She died a few years ago from cancer at the age of 25. Before she passed, she kept a blog of her journey. Powerful stuff, and a defining moment for me in my own walk of faith. http://lemonademakers.blogspot.com/

    • JT says:

      25 wow I can see where that would be powerful! Strange yet interesting how one’s trial can impact other peoples lives. It is a subject I want to explore more in this blog.

Leave a Reply

