Ode to The Blogger


Here I am at the keys once again

Looking to connect with countless others

Wanting the affirmations and the haiku’s

Yet never sure if it’s good, bad, or useless fodder

__________________________

Every nuance, every situation

Every reaction, and reflection

turned over in my mind, to wonder

Is there any value to this in the land of blogger

_________________________

Should I share, will they care, does it matter

Will the words and thoughts and ideas and bits of tatter

Turning a phrase, expanding the vocabulary

Perhaps, today, the stats to shatter

________________________________

Yesterday’s success, mocking me today

As I’m searching for some new way

To bring some insight or some hilarity

Mighty introspection, holding injustice at bay

_________________________________

Constantly, continuously, sharing a part of me

Putting it all out there, for the world to see

Taking chance, risking denial

Is the Blogger‘s road of trial

____________________________

I can hear some with their taunts

The days of doubt and lack of inspiration

Why do you bother they say

The blogger breaks forth in perspiration

____________________________

One day down, another day up, we will carry on

It’s in our blood, it’s from our soul, till our last thoughts gone

We will not ever tire, this much is true

This ode to the blogger, shows me to you

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Hello and Welcome to my Blog, introspection, Just Because, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ode to The Blogger

  1. I love that you took the time to write this. Obviously, your blogging mattered to someone today. Being a writer is difficult. I write for me and always will, but for it to pay the bills one day, others have to take interest. Everytime I post I wonder whom I am really reaching…and reaching in that way that makes them want to reach back.

    Check it out… lospeak.wordpress.com

    • JT says:

      Thanks Lorna I appreciate that you took the time to read and comment, not to mention validate my sense of what most if not all of us experience as writers, regardless of how long we may have been at it. I will be taking a look at Lospeak for sure.

  2. Great post today! Thanks for sharing this. I really enjoyed it very much.

    ~ Check out today’s poem

  3. Hi there! I really enjoyed this post and I can really relate! Thanks for sharing it 🙂

    I am also making the rounds to let my blogger friends know that I am taking a VERY short break from the blog. Some stuff is going on personally that really makes it hard to be creative and write freely… and since my blog is public… I can’t talk about it on here. I’m putting up a post about it tomorrow morning. I won’t be gone long. It has nothing to do with the blog or writing itself, only some personal things that are kinda putting a cramp in my creative style. Emotionally I don’t want to “worry” about posting daily right now either as I try to conserve my strength.

    YOU, keep writing for YOU and for all of those people who you’ll never know (but secretly) that do appreciate your writing. See you again soon!
    — Joanna

Leave a Reply

