My Top 10 Things to do Before I Die!


 Well, if you have been following this blog you have probably figured out at this point, that I decided to commit this week to “Top Ten’s. So without further ado I present My Friday foray.

10. Breathe.

9.  To prove once and for all, that when a tree falls in the forest and lands on my head, and no one is there to hear my screams it still hurts!

8. To throw a snowball into hell, and make somebody’s day!

7. …to be right, JUST ONCE!

6. To Build a popcorn popper big enough for me to be inside while the corn is popping!

5. Create a chocolate cake (That tastes terrific) using nothing but brussel sprouts.

Brussel sprouts

Image via Wikipedia

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Impersonate the “Pillsbury Dough Boy” while presiding over the House of Representatives.

Pillsbury Dough Boy

Image by notanyron via Flickr

 

3. Go two opposite directions at the same time!

2. Learn to write well.

1. Matter.

Have a Top Ten Weekend and feel free to add your top ten’s!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Top 10 Things to do Before I Die!

  1. Renee says:

    Loving the post, especially #4 – made me chuckle:) Have a Great Weekend.

  2. Mary says:

    You already did number 1. You matter to me very much!!!! And to our children as well! Muah. Love you!!!!

    # 4 does concern me however. You want to stand around and be poked in the stomach by a bunch of politicians????? Hmmmmm??!!?? 🙂

    • JT says:

      Aww Thanks babe, you and the kids matter to me very much, I was referring to the world around as…more in a general sense. Hmmm, maybe I should have said the “Sta-Puff” marshmallow man instead 😀

  3. Robin says:

    If you ever find a way to throw that snowball into hell, let me know cause I wanna try it! Oh, and it concerns me a bit that you might actually WANT a tree to fall on your head. Please don’t venture off into the woods alone! Thanks for the laugh!

  4. jennygoth says:

    your top ten sounds pretty cool my first top ten would be to draw a mustache and beard on pm camerons face to hide his smug one two would be make myself invisible and create mayhem three would be to ban all tv news for a week and weather and just take whatever comes four is to walk backwards for a day just for fun five have a no using gadgets electricity or gas and live like the early victorians for a week six spend a day getting pampered to get over five lol seven eat that cake of sprouts i love them eight find a really wrinkled face place every wrinkle cream possible on it just to prove they dont work get real we all age nine spend a day crying over the wrinkles ten be carefree you only live once xxjen

    • JT says:

      Hi Jenny, I like number 4 that would be a blast trying to do that without maiming myself or somebody else in the process Lol, I do live care free, but sometimes need a reminder to avoid getting caught up in stuff that really is meaningless.

Leave a Reply

