Top 10 Things You Should Never Ask Your Spouse!


10. Do you mind if my Mom comes to stay for a week at Christmas?

9. Should I clean up these dishes or do you want to do it?

8. Is today our anniversary?

7. Hun, would you fetch me the paper?

News Paper Origami Dragon Monster

Image by epSos.de via Flickr

 

6. How would you feel about a new refrigerator for Christmas…with an ice maker?

5. Can we pass on getting your hair done so I can play golf?

4. Do you mind if we play croquet with last night’s meatballs?

Meatball King

 

3. Can we let the neighbor use your bra to make a slingshot?

2. Does your wedding dress still fit?

1. Would you mind if one of the secretaries at the office borrowed your wedding dress for a Halloween party?

Wedding Dress

Image via Wikipedia

 

Now, guys, if you have asked your wife these questions, while within striking distance, and you have not yet departed this earth, I would like to chat with you because obviously you are a walking miracle or…a mirage!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top 10 Things You Should Never Ask Your Spouse!

  1. Renee says:

    Loving the post:) My husband is still alive! As far as #10 goes my rents show up and stay, so I have no room to talk about this one. Hate #9 – do not ask just do! #8 KISS – pick a date that easy to remember or significant – he will not forget. #5 never going to happen – maybe spend less at the home improvement store then you have money for golf! Word of Caution Men – DO NOT buy your special someone appliances or bad mouth their cooking because 10 to 1 you will live to see another day. Have a Great Day:)

  2. Too funny! My favorite has to be #2… 🙂

  3. Robin says:

    #9 & #10 are my favs……..along with #2. That question would be certain death!

    • JT says:

      Robin, #2 seems to be the equivalent to assisted suicide! In my opinion, no one in their right mind would even think of asking such a thing and expect to live to tell about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

