Do You Know?


I would like to know, would you like to know? Certainly someone must know, at least I have always been told that someone knows it’s just never been me …well I can say that now , but it wasn’t so very long ago that I thought I knew. In fact I was almost sure I knew but no one else believed me, wait, that isn’t exactly right, I think everyone said I thought I knew but I did hear a hint of sarcasm.

Now I think just like they did because I hear a number of people who often think they know but usually it bears itself out that they really didn’t know after all, not that they would admit it, at least not now but if history is any kind of teacher they will eventually come to the same conclusion I did, which is I didn’t really know after all and therefore they probably don’t either.

They funny thing is the older I get the more certain I am about what I don’t know instead of what I do, if you know what I mean? I suppose I shouldn’t assume that because you may know or you may just think you know or, if your like me you don’t know but your sure someone must know, but you wouldn’t bet on it, or maybe you would…there I go again assuming you know what I mean.  Anyway if you know or know someone who knows or might know, would you let me know so that we all can know… you know?  Thanks,

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in conspiracy, humor, introspection, Just Because and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Do You Know?

  1. Good one, JT. I enjoyed this. At first I REALLY wanted to know what you were talking about and then I realized that that wasn’t important… I just didn’t know it yet. 🙂

  2. Mary says:

    There is one group of people who do know. In fact they know EVERYTHING. They are called TEENAGERS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

