I’m Angry!


I am angry at the world around me, the injustices I see every day!

I,m angry that Mother’s are raising children without a father to support her or the children.

I’m angry for the children who grow up in a society that teaches them they were unplanned accidents and without words set them on a path of hopelessness, leaving them convinced there is no purpose for their lives. telling them that we just have to make the best of this life!

I’m angry that so many men take liberty to be involved with women as long as there are no strings attached and that by and large when THEY decide it’s not fun anymore or it has become too difficult that they whip out the get out of commitment free card and walk away leaving a trail of brokenness, not to mention children who need and deserve a supportive caring committed Dad! What happens to those children? I’m angry about that!

I’m angry about mothers who struggle with both parents responsibilities for children and no matter how hard they try can never be both!

I’m angry that we watch our parents become older and when they need the supports to help them through the last difficult years we often see them cared for by strangers!

I’m angry that we are taught to eat processed crappy food all our lives which guarantee we will end up with all kinds of chronic sickness and that even if we figure out it’s the crap we eat that’s killing us prematurely we can’t afford to buy the food that brings us health!

I’m angry, yes I’m angry that those that have some form of limitation or debilitating condition receive a label and forever after do battle trying to overcome the label instead of the limitation!

I’m angry that struggle as I might, I miss the mark every day!

But tomorrow, I will get up and say my prayers and I will go to work and feed my family and remind my wife and children that they have purpose, and they are loved and maybe we can touch one life this day with the truth that they matter!

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in God, health, introspection, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Angry!

  1. Very well said, JT! I agree with you on all of this. Sometimes it is easier not to be angry, but anger usually is what propels us to make a difference in our small corner of the world. Good for you for making that difference in yours.

Leave a Reply

