Too Quick To Judge!


It’s dark, really dark, a multitude of aromas ever so faint play hide and seek with the senses. As the slow methodical, mechanical descent begins there seems a slight complaint as if cooperating with gravity is unnatural. Even at this early stage saliva begins to accompany the corresponding descent, hopeful expectation delivering itself. Just as the downward motion ceases, an eerie hum begins to build along with a definite increase in temperature.

Patience, once in ample supply now hovers at the breaking point, several times I  have contemplated pulling the trigger, but a premature move on my part will only cause an unnecessary delay. The prisoners may be as eager as I, but timing is everything in this venture.  Everything stands in the ready for their arrival, then, suddenly, the silent signal is given. Those trapped in a private hell move in rapid acceleration, my fingers poised on the trigger flinch back sharply caught by expected surprise. As freedom finds them, so too, am I at peace.

Now let’s see…I think I will have grape jelly on one and strawberry on the other.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in conspiracy, freedom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Too Quick To Judge!

  1. Excellent! I had no idea where you were “going” with this and the title implied some sort of surprise, but I didn’t read ahead! I was very surprised it was about toast!! And then, like seeing a movie for the second time after you know the ending, I read it again. Well done! (pun intended) 🙂

    • JT says:

      I love the thought of writing utilizing a type of double entendres. It certainly challenges my thought process and creativity,,, plus I love the gotcha at the end 🙂 Thanks for letting me know it works I really do appreciate the extra time and effort it takes to comment. I am open to criticism as well….of course it’s always easier to hear the accolades 🙂

  2. wildgrain says:

    Boy, you got me! My first inclination was from the movie “Journey to the Center of the Earth” ha ha

  3. wildgrain says:

    Boy, you got me! My first inclination was from the movie “Journey to the Center of the Earth” ha ha
    PS – You were esp. clever in posting a picture of a mountain as heading. Guess that’s what fooled me. – Good job, John!

    • JT says:

      Thanks Win, I love the gotcha’s but I have to admit there is more work in setting these up and laying it out with just enough ambiguity to allow the double entendre to work! As always I cherish the feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

