Poll results (Your Life, or a Bacon Cheeseburger)plus a whole lot more!


Well the results so far are as follows:

A cheeseburger.

Image via Wikipedia

People who will eat the cheeseburger no matter what = 0%

People who want both the cheeseburger and optimum health = 14%

People who would rather have optimum health, even if it meant giving up the cheeseburger =  86%

If you want to be healthy what do you need to do? All our lives we have been told generic answers “Eat right and exercise”, “follow the guidelines established using the food pyramid“, “Drink milk it does a body good”

Really ! I guess nobody is making the connection between what we eat and the incidences of cancer, diabetes, digestive disorders, obesity, Alzheimer’s, and a host of other chronic and degenerative health problems. Supposedly as our knowledge increases we should be getting better not worse. I am not anti Drs. and I don’t think we need to eat only lettuce!

The medical community, along with the meat industry, the dairy council and the pharmaceutical industry although in the beginning set out to provide help and find answers, somewhere along the way the priority’s changed and the emphasis became to manage disease not heal it, frankly because there is a lot more money in managing it! Please DON’T misinterpret what I am saying,  there are a lot of great physicians and nurses and medical professionals out there, and there are times and places where medical intervention is necessary,  but avoiding or reversing chronic health issues is not only possible, it is probable if we support our body and it’s systems the way they were intended to be from the beginning. I was diagnosed with Crohn’s  Disease in 2007. I was told I would need to remove a section of my intestines and go on steroidal drug therapy for the rest of my life! I am not on drugs, and I have not had any surgeries, and I don’t suffer from any symptoms of Crohn’s any longer. Furthermore, I feel better than I have felt in years.

I am not going to go in to details here as I am in the process of writing a book to share my story and perhaps, to inspire others to a changed life. But I would urge you to at least entertain the thought that maybe we have been looking in the wrong directions, and true health was purposed and designed for us to enjoy! This is not some kind of quackery, I am not selling anything. I am saying that answers are only found when we are willing to seek them out and to perform the due diligence necessary.

Most of us won’t even begin to look for answers until we are in crisis ourselves or some one close to us is. Then we turn to find those answers from the same industries that stand to profit if we remain ill. I know this post will probably stir up a lot of controversy…good maybe it will be the genesis of change.

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in food, freedom, health, life, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Poll results (Your Life, or a Bacon Cheeseburger)plus a whole lot more!

  1. wildgrain says:

    Way to go, John! I see we’re both ‘seekers’. I’d be interested in what you’ve learned.

  2. Mary says:

    Your poll says that 86% of the people who have done this would give up the cheeseburger in order to be healthy. Of course it is easier to say that in a poll than to do it in most cases. If that were the case and people would rather eat healthy than places like McDonalds, Burger King, Wendys and Dunkin Donuts wouldn’t be such a thriving and booming business industry. Well ok I’ll give you Dunkin Donuts because everyone knows that you go there primarily for the coffee……the donuts are just an added bonus. Unfortunately in many cases, myself included, we tend to not give up the cheeseburger until our health has already been effected.

    • JT says:

      Well actually the question on the poll says ” Which is more important to you your health or a cheeseburger?” Of the respondents 86% answered that their health was more important, which doesn’t necessarily translate that, they therefore do not eat cheeseburgers. Yes you are right in saying that most people do not give up poor eating habits until (and even then many do not) their health is affected. That is part of the conundrum in that we are bombarded with a mindset put out by the advertising media and the quick fix health guru’s, and the medical establishments, most of whom sit on pedestals of our making saying that we must not question their directives and findings all the while we continue to get sicker. We also take what we are told by these industries accept it as fact and therefore we don’t do any of our own investigation. This is a complex issue with many sides and because of this I think many people throw up their hands in exasperation and give up, I think there are also others who just don’t feel the benifits of all this extra effort is really worth it. Unfortunately these issues of our health do not happen over minutes, hours or days but over months and years and by the time we have reason to take notice we feel overwhelmed, we lack knowledge about how to fight it, and quite frankly many of us lack the resolve to fight and so we look for a quick fix. All that being said I still have hope and hope will carry me forward 🙂
      Great post Mary, thank you for the feedback.

  3. 標靶治療 says:

    Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about information and love learning more on this. If possible,it is very helpful for me.

    • JT says:

      Thank you for commenting, and wanting to be well is very important to me personally and I have a passion to awaken others to the realities of today’s faulty nutritional guidelines!

Leave a Reply

