Put on seat belt, engage mouth!


I have been thinking, which I have been told is a dangerous thing. Between cliché’s, euphemisms, and the politics of political correctness, I have wondered how anyone can have a safe conversation anymore. Being politically correct I know is the politically correct thing to do, but really, have we become so over sensitive that it takes a government think tank and a master’s degree from Harvard and a study of the migratory patterns of the Blue Finch to determine whether or not it’s safe to say something?

  I am not advocating that we all become crass, obnoxious, insensitive trash talkers. But certainly there is a balance somewhere out there?  Do you think I’m going overboard? How about this, I will jot a few words down and then, being honest, you comment me on this post the first thing or two that pops into your mind.  One week from now I will post a summary of those comments…..Deal?

(By the way I will not disclose any identifiers to who said what in that summary.)

Ok here goes:

Gay. Redneck,Christian,Liberal,Conservative,Racism,   or

Gay Christian, Liberal Racism, Conservative Redneck

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in freedom, humor, introspection, life, lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

