Single Mothers’ and a poll


I’m curious, I was raised by a single mother and at the time we were somewhat, (my family) an anomaly. Today, tragically, that appears to be the rule rather than the exception! I would like to go into this subject with some depth, as one of my passions you might say is concern for widows and orphans, which in the culture of our day, I would say, includes and is made up of single mothers’ and their children.

But, rather than getting into a deep conversation about all that right now, I am wondering how many single mother’s are out there, and willing to help me with various research I am conducting, in an effort not to identify as much the why of it all, but how from here do we begin to address practical needs, because of the shortfall of support in the family structure, and also, by addressing some of the practical needs, will that provide a basis to perhaps open up opportunities to provide assistance with some of the less obvious but just as pertinent emotional and spiritual needs facing you as a single parent. I apologize to those that may be single fathers out there this was not meant to be exclusionary and certainly feel free to participate if you fall into this area of being a single parent and unsupported.

So if you would be so kind to take ten seconds and answer my poll it would be helpful.

Thank you,  JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have an autoimmune disease. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in health, life, lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

