Death to the Aliens, We Want our Planet Back!


Sometimes living with a creative person can have some unusual side effects…living in a house full of creative people guarantees it.

Night time for my Bride and me seem to be some of the most comedic moments we share, between the vivid and imaginative dreams… she has constantly, and my occasional conversations that she hi-jacks while I’m asleep, makes for some interesting stories in the morning.

Me: (obviously asleep) “I pity the fool!”

Her:(also obviously, not asleep) “What!”

Me: (apparently streaming Mr. T) “I pity the fool”

Her: “Who you calling a fool?”

I am sure I have the recollection wrong because after all… I Am Asleeeeeep!

Last night my wife wakes herself up chanting, “Death to the Aliens, We want our planet back! Death to the Aliens we want our planet back!

Me: “Who you calling an alien?”

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have overcome an autoimmune disease through lifestyle changes. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in humor, Just Because, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Death to the Aliens, We Want our Planet Back!

  1. About the story, :)
    Since you’re working on developing your creative writing skills, I highly recommend Stephen King’s “On Writing.” It’s an audiobook, on YouTube, and read by him.

  2. OMG – Hilarious :) I have had some comedic moments with my spouse too, especially when he is fighting off his work in his sleep – ha! NEVER a Dull Moment People :)

Leave a Reply

