Philosophizing Life… What Else Can’t Pass Through the Eye of A Needle


Isn’t life funny? No, not in the sense of I can’t stop laughing and yes I guess irony is what everyone likes to use particularly when trying to be interesting. Life is… undefinable, really. Oh, we have defining moments or even seasons where hindsight gives us some clarity, but life is so many things in so many different ways and it all seems to be happening so fast… even when I purposely try to take it slow.

The conglomeration of thoughts, feelings, activities, situations, emotions and interactions all going on simultaneously can be overwhelming. I don’t know… perhaps speaking from a guy’s perspective it is somewhat easier for me/us. I think maybe our compartmentalizing of much that passes through our filter is our response to all this information coming at us so quickly there seems no way humanly possible to process it all.

One day at a time immortalized by the “Friends of Bill W” is, perhaps, just not working for me anymore. Taking it a minute at a time hardly seems practical… Maybe it would be easier to make like an Ostrich?

The Christian Cliche’s  say give it up to Jesus, it all belongs to him anyway, except, that doesn’t really sound right to me either, aren’t we supposed to be co-heirs, working  our faith out, participating in some way that says I can’t do it, but with you in my life Jesus… one step at a time with love and passion for what is right, good, lovely, edifying, of good report, building one another up, spurring each other on, bearing on another s burdens with compassion and practical good works….

JT

About JT

I am a happily married man with 6 children and have overcome an autoimmune disease through lifestyle changes. I hope to share my story and explore others' stories and perhaps together both of our lives will be enhanced.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Philosophizing Life… What Else Can’t Pass Through the Eye of A Needle

  1. Great Post – compassion, a little kindness and working together would be nice:) There are days I want to put my head under the comforter with a good book, a good bottle of wine and some dark chocolate – ha!

Leave a Reply

